Un-normal Wednesday

This post will be a little different than the other posts I’ve put up.  This is one of those get to know me, the author, posts a little better.

Ever since I was in my teens I’ve wanted to be an author.  Specifically I wanted to be a fiction author and I still do.  However if you were to look at the documents stored on my computer and in the notebooks you’ll see that I have a hard time finishing my stories.  Don’t ask me why that is, because I haven’t figured it out yet (if you have some magic method to get stuff like this finished please leave a comment!).  I did post on a writing forum once and they told me that I needed to come up with the ending of my story and work towards that.  So I tried it and it didn’t work for me.  And for various reasons I haven’t been writing much of anything lately.  I guess the biggest reason is laziness and life in general.

However I read this post by Michael Hyatt yesterday and I thought about it quite a bit yesterday.  And then I thought about this blog I’ve been working on for the past few days.  I started the blog to talk about the experiences of being a first time dad and to just write. To many times when I get in my writing mode I’m thinking of all of the bestselling authors out there and how nice it must be to wake up in the morning and have a cup of coffee and sit down for three or four hours and write.  My intention of this blog, like I said above, is to just write and to improve upon my writing and talk about the experiences I have as a first time dad.  Where this goes and takes me I’m not entirely sure, but we’ll see.

Now off to work where I need to install a new network driver on a server and install some updates on various other servers!

Have a great Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

