The 3am wake up call

I suppose I got through the pregnancy pretty good.  M didn’t have any 3 AM cravings for something that we didn’t have so I should count my blessings.  However just the other night as I was reaquanting myself with my mistress known as sleep I got a wake up to go and get her something.

For over a week now I have been the lucky one that gets to sleep.  M is now breast feeding baby boy full time which means I get to sleep in and sleep, my mistress has come back.  It’s not back to normal, but we’ll get there eventually.

The other night M woke me up at 3 AM.  The conversation and thoughts went something like this.

M: Honey

Me: Huhhhh…

M: Would you go and get me some hot chocolate.

Not realizing what she was asking I said yes.  I started to get up out of bed and then I sat back down thinking this had to be some sort of dream.  And then I heard BB whimper a bit and I realized that it was not in fact a dream.  At that point I almost said “are you serious?”, but didn’t.  Instead I got up and got her the hot chocolate like a good husband does.  What I should have done was pounded on the wall and told grandma and grandpa to fix some hot chocolate since they are here now, but I didn’t!

 

Leave a Reply

