Peaceful

I never thought I’d say it, given my limited experiences with babies, but they can be quite peaceful and relaxing.

This week at work has been challenging so far.  Not anything that I wasn’t expecting, but the fact that customers I hadn’t heard from in years decided to come out of the woods with problems has made it all that more challenging.  So I’ve been coming home pretty exhausted at night.

But when I hold baby boy everything else seems to slip away.  This despite him just having his 4 month check up which means vaccinations and they haven’t treated him well.  But just holding him and concentrating on him helps to take away the days worries.  Never thought it would come down to that but it has.

One of the more awesome things about being a father!

Leave a Reply

