Distractions

So I’ve been trying to write here every day for thirty straight days.  I’ve missed 1 day so far and yesterday I put up a rather short post.

I’m still bound and determined to do that. But there’s distractions that come up.  I mean out of no where.  I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing but they are coming up and I find myself saying “It really would be okay to watch the last few episodes of Breaking Bad rather than write”.  However I’m making an effort to not do that.  As I may have discussed on here previously, or not, my dream job is to be an author.  I don’t think King or Clancy allow themselves to get distracted like that. So I’m trying my hardest to be that way as well.  Although I have no idea where I’m going with my writing, you’ve been seeing all of it here, I’m continuing to put ass in seat and keys on keyboard an hammering something out.  On the plus side, after posting yesterday’s incredibly short post, I felt a bit guilty that I didn’t post more.  I think that’s a good thing but I’m not sure.

Forward we go…perhaps this week some sort of direction will appear and I can move in that direction.

Have a good week.

Leave a Reply

